Raise your hand if you are going to sowing the seeds!

When you hear Rocking the Daisies you think rad Cape Town festival green grass and…well flowers.

The first time someone mentioned Sowing the Seeds to me I thought it was a pick up line; I was moderately impressed and slightly disgusted at the same time, I excused myself to go to the ‘bathroom’ and slipped off back to my friends doing hip thrusts on the dance floor, only to see the poster for the festival later that night. 

It may very well be my warped mind but Sowing the Seeds is not the most flattering name for a festival  and has numerous connotations that I can think of…all of them equally disgusting and better left unspoken or at least off the internet.  Name aside it looks like it promises to be a good weekend. Is there such a thing as a bad music festival? And please people, H2O does not count as a music festival!

To say I can properly recall the festivals I have been to would be a lie, but the bits I do remember are some of my fondest memories even if it I was in a somewhat altered state of mind. It’s that understanding amongst thousands of strangers that, sure we all know we look and smell like shit and there’s no way it’s natural to have this much sand/mud/good old dirt/vomit and any other number of random substances on our bodies but hell its fun.

See you all on Saturday for a night of fun and a morning of bos kak’s and perhaps some stories!

Leave a Reply

