My moms 56 things she knows at 56

So a whole lot of people replied to my post this morning with their lists. I thought it would be interesting to ask my mom to do one. And here it is! Love it.

  1. I never made a mistake by marrying at 19.
  2. My children don’t think I am un-cool.
  3. If I had more money than was good for me I would travel.
  4. I am definitely a better cook than some on Master Chef SA 2012.
  5. I can still set a goal and achieve it.
  6. Everyone should appreciate and treasure their parent’s every day, as they can pass unexpectedly.
  7. I would never be able to do without dessert.
  8. Life is too short to hold grudges.
  9. I was anal retentive in my earlier years.
  10. No child is the same.
  11. There is a God and Angels and they will help if asked.
  12. Friendship can be found later in life.
  13. You don’t have to be “old” because your age says so.
  14. Everyone should speak their truth.
  15. If I had my life over, I would not change a thing.
  16. There is life after 50!
  17. I want to live to see my Grandchildren.
  18. Everything in life is a lesson…learn from it.
  19. Scrapbooking is for old age!
  20. Parents are not always right.
  21. Life is definitely like a box of chocolates…each day is different.
  22. No regrets about being a strict parent.
  23. University for me was but a dream but never stopped me achieving elsewhere.
  24. A smile costs nothing.
  25. If there is 1 hair in a restaurant kitchen it always makes it onto my plate.
  26. A marriage of 36 years is a blessing.
  27. I still cannot sit down easily and relax always have to be on the go.
  28. I love my children equally.
  29. I have an abrupt manner and those who care to know me know I have always been the same.
  30. Cannot stand a dirty and untidy kitchen.
  31. Marriage is like a job you have to work at it every day of your life.
  32. My heartbreaks when I see my children hurting.
  33. I definitely am a cyber idiot.
  34. Between 5 and 5.30 am is the best part of the day.
  35. I hate the radio on in the morning!
  36. Death does not have to be a sad affair.
  37. Everyone should try to live a charitable life.
  38. Your rubbish is someone else’s treasure.
  39. I love the sun and the water.
  40. Trust and honesty is something few and far between in people these days.
  41. One has to have routine and discipline in one’s life.
  42. Who says animals don’t have souls.
  43. I love horror movies have since I was small.
  44. Family is everything without family you have nothing.
  45. That your family will never give ideas for dinner.
  46. Money does definitely not grow on trees.
  47. We have to start looking after mother Earth, just now we will have nothing.
  48. I can overcome the fear of disease.
  49. We should not judge anyone yet we do.
  50. Time is going by at a very fast rate.
  51. I have witnessed man walking on the moon,1st computer, 1st cellular phone, 1st Television, Beatles, Elvis Presley, Tina Turner, Tsunami, War, Terrorism to name a few.
  52. I have given my children a good education.
  53. I make the best scones cream and homemade jam.
  54. Happiness is what you make of life.
  55. I am not afraid to die.
  56. This list is the hardest thing I have had to do in a long while.

Thanks mom!

One comment on “My moms 56 things she knows at 56

  1. I wish I could say all those things! she’s lived well, for 56!

Leave a Reply

